The deadline to object or withdraw is 5 p.m. on Friday, Aug. 18, so the list of candidates is subject to change.

First elected to the senate in 2004, Timilty, a Democrat from Walpole, accepted appointment to the county post in April when the former treasurer, Joseph Connolly, submitted his resignation.

The Bristol & Norfolk Senate District consists of Ward 3, precinct B, and Wards 4, 5, and 6 in the city of Attleboro; the towns of Mansfield, Norton, Rehoboth and Seekonk in Bristol County; and precincts 1, 4, 5 in the town of Sharon, and the towns of Foxborough, Medfield and Walpole in Norfolk County.

View Article on Wicked Local - Mansfield